Duck Duck Moose

where scat is not a four-letter word

Two years later, we finally got a dresser

Leave a comment

Mr. A and I have been looking for a dresser for almost two years. We’ve been to tons of furniture stores but either a) they didn’t have anything we liked, b) it was too expensive, and c) it just didn’t feel right buying a piece of mediocre furniture made in China when there is so much second-hand furniture out there that’s better built and more reasonably priced (ya know that whole reduce, reuse, recycle thing).

So we’ve spent the past couple years scouring craigslist, finding nothing. Craigslist here is funny. There are tons of listings for certain items (like beds) and none for others (like bookshleves). We found tons of junk dressers on their last leg, or ones with only one nightstand (we need two). But we finally found what we had been looking for. It was bought brand new in March 2008 and has sat in a spare bedroom since then. It’s in perfect condition! Two night stands and a dresser. Mission style. With a mirror. I told Mr. A, I feel like respectable adult for the first time in my life. We are finally getting rid of almost all of our college-quality, hand-me-down furniture. I’m not sure I’m ready for this 🙂

Leave a comment